Village West Veterinary | Veterinarians in 840 N Western Ave - Chicago IL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Village West Veterinary

5.0
378 reviews
(Veterinarians)
 840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622US

Write a review

(773) 697-7052

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 17, 2017
We've been patients of Dr. Silverman for over 6years and we couldn't be more happy. His practice has grown and gotten some great new talent. Thank you Village West Vet for being so GREAT! more »
5on Google, Sep 16, 2017
First visit and a really good experience. Thorough and informative Dr. O'Reilly had some great suggestions for next steps after our dog's check up and everyone we met with during our visit was friendly and helpful. more »
5on Google, Sep 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 09, 2017
Dr.Lachowsky was amazing! She gave us some great tips on how to care for our puppy along with grain free food recommendations. more »
5on Google, Sep 09, 2017
Always a great experience, the staff is very sweet to my pet! more »
5on Google, Sep 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 06, 2017
This vet listened to my situation and didn't push or sell. They helped me find a good plan for our older dog, have considerably fair pricing, and a great staff. Very happy to have found them.
/>I will be back. more »
5on Google, Sep 01, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 01, 2017
Dr. Warren is awesome! She was so sweet to my yorkie and explained everything and took her time. Just moved here and I'm SO happy I found her. The staff is very friendly. I would highly recommend her as a vet. more »
5on Google, Sep 01, 2017
Great from the tech to vet. They explained all procedures gave me great tips and info to keep my dog healthy. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 28, 2017
We had to put our little runt down this AM and the staff was amazing. I want to thank Dr. Lachowsky especially. She was so good to us and we will use her for all our pets from now on. In fact, if ever I have to be put down I want her to do it. She really gave a damn and in that kind of stressful situation there is nothing more valuable. Thank you Dr. Monica, you are a beautiful human and the fur balls are lucky to have you. more »
5on Google, Aug 26, 2017
I have been taking my dogs to see Dr. Silverman for 3 or 4 years now. He's so compassionate, detailed, caring - and just overall a great person and doctor. I had to put my 17 year old dog to sleep a week after giving birth to my baby boy, and I was a ball of hormones and emotions and sadness over the realization that my dog wasn't living a good-quality life and that it was time to let him go. He and his staff were very thoughtful and tried to make a very, very hard experience as good as it could be. I trust Dr. Silverman whole heartedly and appreciate that he answers questions timely, discusses all of the options for care, when issues arise, and clearly informs me on the pros and cons of each option. I couldn't ask for a better vet and a better overall experience each time I go. He and his staff are amazing!!! more »
5on Google, Aug 25, 2017
AMAZING vet! We cannot say enough good things about Village West! They have cared for our 2 dogs and cat for years both when they are healthy and sick. Every staff member is amazing and knowledgable, you can tell the truly care about what they are doing! We were so sad to move out of state and lose them as our provider for the animals. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
TRULY AMAZING PLACE! We could not have trusted anywhere more with the care of our dogs and cat throughout the years, both when they are healthy and sick! The staff truly cares about what they do, they are thorough and patient, gentle and loving to each of our animals when we go in and are beyond anything you'd expect when looking for a vet. We were so sad to leave the state and lose such a great place. more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Aug 23, 2017
Everyone is great there as usual!! Helped a rescued puppy with some much needed shots and offered some helpful advice for the new owner.

Thank you as always,

Dan J
more »
5on Google, Aug 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 15, 2017
Terrific across the board. I've been coming here for a few years now and have always felt my dog was in the best hands. VWV provides excellent and transparent care. Not only do Dr. Warren and Dr. Miller provide the best care for my dachshund, but they do an exceptional job of explaining all aspects of their exams, treatments and what to look for post-service. more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2017
Dr, Silverman and his staff are the best! more »
5on Google, Aug 10, 2017
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. They are on the higher end pricing wise, but I never have to question if my dogs get the best treatment. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 08, 2017
Great place with very friendly staff. I also don't feel like they are out to oversell me on stuff. Honest prices I would say. more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly, gentle, and knowledgeable! more »
5on Google, Aug 04, 2017
excellent, thoughtful vet! more »
Page 1 of 16

Contact

Edit
840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Veterinarians
Today 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Top quality, affordable, wellness care including vaccinations and routine tests, adoption counseling, new pet examinations, medical and surgical care for sick or wounded pets, dentistry, dermatology, nutritional counseling, elderly care counseling and hospice care, arthritis and joint pain management, house calls, medical/special grooming, daytime monitoring for medical and surgical special needs outpatient cases, counseling for renal disease, diabetes and other organ function problems, diagnostic imaging, referrals or in-house access to specialists for a wide range of specific complex health problems. Housecall and home euthanasia options available. We have Domestic and International Health Certificates for travel, Chicago Dog Friendly Area (DFA) tags, and Wisdom Panel Genetic Breed Screening for dogs.
History
Established in 2011.
After fifteen years practicing quality medicine and surgery in animal hospitals all over Chicago and the suburbs, Dr. Bruce Silverman launched Village West Veterinary on Chicago's Near West side. With an outstanding staff, the necessary medical resources in place, and the central guiding principles of quality, honesty, compassion, and conscientious partnering with pet owners in offering the best care and direction for the health and comfort of cherished pets, Village West Veterinary will accept nothing less than becoming one of Chicago's most recognized centers for general practice veterinary medicine.
Meet the Business Owner
Dr. Bruce S.
Business Owner
I'd been around animals my whole early life, so becoming a veterinarian just came naturally. How do people not find comfort or excitement or some sort of peace of mind from life in proximity to the animals who share our world? They give us companionship, warmth, and responsibility when they share our homes. They stretch our senses and appreciation for our basic instincts when communication, or just nearness, becomes a multi-faceted experience of body language in addition to voice. Whether we're at home with our pets, in the parks, in the forest, zoo, lakes or oceans, or just watching through somebody else's camera lens on an Animal Planet program, our experience with the animal world is part of the enriched life that Mother Nature gifted us. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
more »

Review summary

5  369
4  7
3  2
2  
1  
5.0
378 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :