Village West Veterinary | Veterinarians in 840 N Western Ave - Chicago IL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Village West Veterinary

5.0
302 reviews
(Veterinarians)
 840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(773) 697-7052

Write a review

5on Google, May 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 27, 2017
Dr. Silverman and rachael are the best! Best loving and quality care EVER! Trust them 100% more »
5on Google, May 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 25, 2017
I have been taking my senior kitty here for several years. The staff is always attentive and caring. more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
Clean and professional more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
They are the best! My puppy was really sick and I was very worried because she wouldn't eat and was rapidly losing weight. The doctor was very helpful. I told him my budget and he worked with me to cure my pup. She felt better and was back to her normal self day. more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
My experience was wonderful they were very friendly with me and my pet great veterinary. more »
5on Google, May 18, 2017
We had a great experience at our first vet visit with Village West Vetinary. Everyone was great with our dog Penny, and very nice. Very price reasonable also! Thanks Dr Arrigo and staff for your help! more »
5on Facebook, May 18, 2017
Amazing place. I've been going there almost since they opened. They have been great to work with for all my pets, even the more challenging ones. I highly recommend! more »
5on Google, May 17, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 16, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 16, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 14, 2017
Dr Silverman goes the extra step. more »
5on Google, May 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 11, 2017
I love Village West! I have had wonderful experiences with both the veterinarians and support staff members. Dr. Arrigio has been incredibly patient, compassionate, and thoughtful in her treatment of my pet. more »
5on Google, May 11, 2017
I have been bringing my dog here for over three years, and I am always extremely satisfied with each visit. All of the doctors and staff are very friendly and helpful, and they treat my dog as if she is their own. I would absolutely recommend this veterinary facility to everyone. Even my dog loves going in for her appointments! more »
5on Google, May 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 07, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 05, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at Village West! Kind, patient staff who are clearly animal lovers!! more »
5on Google, May 05, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 05, 2017
more »

Contact

Edit
840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Veterinarians
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Top quality, affordable, wellness care including vaccinations and routine tests, adoption counseling, new pet examinations, medical and surgical care for sick or wounded pets, dentistry, dermatology, nutritional counseling, elderly care counseling and hospice care, arthritis and joint pain management, house calls, medical/special grooming, daytime monitoring for medical and surgical special needs outpatient cases, counseling for renal disease, diabetes and other organ function problems, diagnostic imaging, referrals or in-house access to specialists for a wide range of specific complex health problems. Housecall and home euthanasia options available. We have Domestic and International Health Certificates for travel, Chicago Dog Friendly Area (DFA) tags, and Wisdom Panel Genetic Breed Screening for dogs.
History
Established in 2011.
After fifteen years practicing quality medicine and surgery in animal hospitals all over Chicago and the suburbs, Dr. Bruce Silverman launched Village West Veterinary on Chicago's Near West side. With an outstanding staff, the necessary medical resources in place, and the central guiding principles of quality, honesty, compassion, and conscientious partnering with pet owners in offering the best care and direction for the health and comfort of cherished pets, Village West Veterinary will accept nothing less than becoming one of Chicago's most recognized centers for general practice veterinary medicine.
Meet the Business Owner
Dr. Bruce S.
Business Owner
I'd been around animals my whole early life, so becoming a veterinarian just came naturally. How do people not find comfort or excitement or some sort of peace of mind from life in proximity to the animals who share our world? They give us companionship, warmth, and responsibility when they share our homes. They stretch our senses and appreciation for our basic instincts when communication, or just nearness, becomes a multi-faceted experience of body language in addition to voice. Whether we're at home with our pets, in the parks, in the forest, zoo, lakes or oceans, or just watching through somebody else's camera lens on an Animal Planet program, our experience with the animal world is part of the enriched life that Mother Nature gifted us. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  294
4  7
3  1
2  
1  
5.0
302 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :