Village West Veterinary | Veterinarians at 840 N Western Ave - Chicago IL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Village West Veterinary

5.0
405 reviews
(Veterinarians)
 840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622US

Write a review

(773) 697-7052

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 16, 2017
They were compassionate and responsive! Excellent place for my poor sick pup! more »
5on Google, Nov 15, 2017
The vets and staff are so good my dog. more »
5on Google, Nov 14, 2017
Everyone was so nice and welcoming; The front desk personnel, Vet Tech, and Doctor, made us and our pitbull feel very comfortable and they were so informative.
We had special circumstances that
required further testing , but we weren’t overwhelmed with information or difficult decisions to make by ourselves. The Doctor was great at guiding us through our choices and then beginning a plan of care.
We are so glad we chose to go to Village West Vet!
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2017
Village West is amazing. From the receptionist to the techs to the vets, everyone is friendly and professional. They have always treated me and my dog like we are their only customer. I highly recommend taking your pets here for care! more »
5on Google, Nov 08, 2017
very friendly, clean, great experience. brought in my dog for the full workup, checkup vaccines heartworm etc. they helped me get a deal on her preventatives, the heartworm and flea/tick medicine. i recommend them! more »
5on Google, Nov 05, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 05, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 01, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2017
My family and I miss Dr Monica. She had been our Vet for a few years before she decided to move on. Although we are very happy for her we miss her compassion and her personality. She's amazing in everything she does and her heart is as big as a house. She loves what she does and truly cares about her patients. Not sure what we're going to do here should we stay or follow her? Its a shame she is so far from us but the fact that she made my pooches comfortable and truly cared for their well being gave me the trust I can't seem to find elsewhere!! Dr Monica good luck to you and who k ows maybe we will see you again! more »
5on Google, Oct 26, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 26, 2017
Vets here are wonderful! Very available and always going the extra mile. Couldn't recommend more highly. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2017
Nobody likes going to the vet, but they make every visit comfortable for pets and their owners. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely caring.
I live in the neighborhood (not close e
nough to walk with my cat) and one day Gizmo was having a rough time getting into the carrier. He was very scared of going to the vet and I couldn't get him into the Uber. I called the vet, and they offered to pick us up. They literally go above and beyond! more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Oct 21, 2017
you basically squeeze me in while 3 other vet clinics l contacted through yelp told me there were booked solid today. l just didn't want to wait until Monday for my little guy to see a vet since l notice obvious signs of pain early this morning, so you did the best you could by taking me in. Thank you! more »
5on Google, Oct 17, 2017
The staff here is great! They have attention to detail for your pets needs, and they follow up. more »
5on Google, Oct 16, 2017
The vets, vet techs and staff here really care about my pets. Wouldn't go anywhere else. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2017
Everyone here was very helpful and nice. Dr. O’Reilly was great with my puppy. Definitely recommend! more »
5on Google, Oct 03, 2017
Callahan and I both appreciate the great care he gets at Village West Veterinary from Drs. Warren, Miller and Silverman. Their love of dogs is obvious to the pups and their parents more »
5on Facebook, Oct 02, 2017
They got us in super last minute for a visit. The vet payed very close attention to our pup and answered all our questions. Will be back next time more »
5on Facebook, Sep 30, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about Village West Veterinary! Everyone at the office is kind and accommodating. Dr. Silverman is an incredibly knowledgable and compassionate professional, and the technicians and staff members are just as fantastic. I am always happy to recommend Village West Veterinary. I know that my pet receives the best possible care there �. more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Sep 30, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about Village West Veterinary! Everyone at the office is kind and accommodating. Dr. Silverman is an incredibly knowledgable and compassionate professional, and the technicians and staff members are just as fantastic. I am always happy to recommend Village West Veterinary. I know that my pet receives the best possible care there. more »
5on Google, Sep 27, 2017
Dr Silverman and his staff have been amazing to our family. Always friendly and professional, they've been exemplary dealing with everything from booster shots to major surgery. Can't recommend them enough. more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Sep 25, 2017
Great communication, excellent pet handling
Felt cared for throughout
more »
5on Google, Sep 25, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 22, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 17

Contact

Edit
840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Veterinarians
Today 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Top quality, affordable, wellness care including vaccinations and routine tests, adoption counseling, new pet examinations, medical and surgical care for sick or wounded pets, dentistry, dermatology, nutritional counseling, elderly care counseling and hospice care, arthritis and joint pain management, house calls, medical/special grooming, daytime monitoring for medical and surgical special needs outpatient cases, counseling for renal disease, diabetes and other organ function problems, diagnostic imaging, referrals or in-house access to specialists for a wide range of specific complex health problems. Housecall and home euthanasia options available. We have Domestic and International Health Certificates for travel, Chicago Dog Friendly Area (DFA) tags, and Wisdom Panel Genetic Breed Screening for dogs.
History
Established in 2011.
After fifteen years practicing quality medicine and surgery in animal hospitals all over Chicago and the suburbs, Dr. Bruce Silverman launched Village West Veterinary on Chicago's Near West side. With an outstanding staff, the necessary medical resources in place, and the central guiding principles of quality, honesty, compassion, and conscientious partnering with pet owners in offering the best care and direction for the health and comfort of cherished pets, Village West Veterinary will accept nothing less than becoming one of Chicago's most recognized centers for general practice veterinary medicine.
Meet the Business Owner
Dr. Bruce S.
Business Owner
I'd been around animals my whole early life, so becoming a veterinarian just came naturally. How do people not find comfort or excitement or some sort of peace of mind from life in proximity to the animals who share our world? They give us companionship, warmth, and responsibility when they share our homes. They stretch our senses and appreciation for our basic instincts when communication, or just nearness, becomes a multi-faceted experience of body language in addition to voice. Whether we're at home with our pets, in the parks, in the forest, zoo, lakes or oceans, or just watching through somebody else's camera lens on an Animal Planet program, our experience with the animal world is part of the enriched life that Mother Nature gifted us. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
more »

Review summary

5  396
4  7
3  2
2  
1  
5.0
405 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :