Village West Veterinary | Veterinarians in 840 N Western Ave - Chicago IL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Village West Veterinary

5.0
347 reviews
(Veterinarians)
 840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622

Write a review

(773) 697-7052

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 26, 2017
Dr. O'Reilly and Mariah were kind, professional, and efficient. I feel that my dogs are in good hands and that they actually care about the pets (rather than just seeing us as a price tag). more »
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2017
We have been bringing our Ridgeback's to see Dr. Silverman and his staff for over 5 years and I truly can't say enough good things about him and his team. They have helped our dogs live longer, healthy lives. He's helping our newest addition Lincoln get off to a great start and not too long ago, Dr. Silverman helped us say goodbye to our incredible girl, Allie. If you're looking for a vet in the Ukranian Village/Humboldt Park area, these guys are the best! more »
5on Google, Jul 18, 2017
Dr Silverman and his fellow vets and their staff are simply the best. Their compassion is evident in the way they relate to both me and to my pets, and I can't imagine ever being as comfortable anywhere else! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
Great vet. We've been taking our chihuahua here for years. more »
5on Google, Jul 13, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 12, 2017
The doctors and techs are patient, smart and really take the time to listen. Love this place! more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Jul 11, 2017
Rocco (my dog) was quite nervous being that it was his first visit but the staff was attentive and made the visit enjoyable. Thank you! more »
5on Google, Jul 11, 2017
Love the staff here. They are kind to both of my dogs and always make a spot available. They are patient with all of their quirks too, always a pleasure to go despite how stressful a visit to the vet can be on the dogs. more »
5on Google, Jul 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
The entire Village West always shows kindness and attentiveness from scheduling to appointment and follow-up. I cannot say enough about Dr Silverman, who has a huge heart for animals, and the people who love those animals. Dr Miller as well, who spent a lot of extra time with me, patiently answering questions and going over a multitude of options. more »
5on Google, Jul 10, 2017
more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Jul 07, 2017
We always feel like one of the family! They were accommodating in seeing both our big dogs at once since our girl is a little anxious without big bro. Great visit, learned a lot and feels good to be educated on my dogs' health! more »
5on Google, Jul 06, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 05, 2017
Consistently friendly and helpful staff. Always greet myself and my cat with a smile, and provide her with such great care. more »
5on Google, Jul 03, 2017
Dr. Silverman and staff are always great. Highly recommend them for all of your petcare needs. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 02, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 01, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 28, 2017
I'm an ER vet in Michigan. My sister had an emergency after normal hours and I called to find out which ER was good. The owner called me back and was extremely gracious. My impression is this is a great group of people. more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Best. Vet. Ever! more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
I brought my diabetic cat Suzy to see Dr. Bruce. We didn't wait very long to see the Dr. and he
handled her very well despite the fact that she doesn't like other people. The appointme
nt went well and we were soon our way. Thank you Dr. Bruce. Aways are happy to see you. Josie more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
Great staff and Dr. Silverman is very compassionate and knowledgeable. more »
Page 1 of 14

Contact

Edit
840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Veterinarians
Today 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Top quality, affordable, wellness care including vaccinations and routine tests, adoption counseling, new pet examinations, medical and surgical care for sick or wounded pets, dentistry, dermatology, nutritional counseling, elderly care counseling and hospice care, arthritis and joint pain management, house calls, medical/special grooming, daytime monitoring for medical and surgical special needs outpatient cases, counseling for renal disease, diabetes and other organ function problems, diagnostic imaging, referrals or in-house access to specialists for a wide range of specific complex health problems. Housecall and home euthanasia options available. We have Domestic and International Health Certificates for travel, Chicago Dog Friendly Area (DFA) tags, and Wisdom Panel Genetic Breed Screening for dogs.
History
Established in 2011.
After fifteen years practicing quality medicine and surgery in animal hospitals all over Chicago and the suburbs, Dr. Bruce Silverman launched Village West Veterinary on Chicago's Near West side. With an outstanding staff, the necessary medical resources in place, and the central guiding principles of quality, honesty, compassion, and conscientious partnering with pet owners in offering the best care and direction for the health and comfort of cherished pets, Village West Veterinary will accept nothing less than becoming one of Chicago's most recognized centers for general practice veterinary medicine.
Meet the Business Owner
Dr. Bruce S.
Business Owner
I'd been around animals my whole early life, so becoming a veterinarian just came naturally. How do people not find comfort or excitement or some sort of peace of mind from life in proximity to the animals who share our world? They give us companionship, warmth, and responsibility when they share our homes. They stretch our senses and appreciation for our basic instincts when communication, or just nearness, becomes a multi-faceted experience of body language in addition to voice. Whether we're at home with our pets, in the parks, in the forest, zoo, lakes or oceans, or just watching through somebody else's camera lens on an Animal Planet program, our experience with the animal world is part of the enriched life that Mother Nature gifted us. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
more »

Review summary

5  338
4  7
3  2
2  
1  
5.0
347 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :