Village West Veterinary | Veterinarians at 840 N Western Ave - Chicago IL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Village West Veterinary

5.0
505 reviews
Veterinarians
 840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(773) 697-7052

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
505 reviews
5488
  
414
  
33
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 352 reviews5.0
  • 122 reviews5.0
  • 31 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, Jun 22, 2018
Dr. Silverman has renewed my faith in Urban Vets in this City. He is down to earth, genuinely cares and smart as hell. This man researches and has tons of experience with cats from feral backgrounds and shelters. I've always had healthy cats but no success in a quality Vet. I now have a cat in danger and am so glad I found this doctor. Thank you CARF for the referral! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2018
I had such a great experience here. The doctor was honest and experienced. The office was clean and the staff genuinely loves animals. This is my new vet and I would recommend him to all friends and family in the area. more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Jun 09, 2018
Very smart, kind and loving staff. Incredible staff. Great care for our fur babies more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Jun 05, 2018
I felt comfortable and at home here. I think the staff is very nice and they all obviously love animals. The clinic is clean, the doctor is honest and the cost is affordable. I would recommend this vet to anyone! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 30, 2018
It had admittedly been too long since I took my dog to the vet and finally did so after finding a small lump on her chest. Dr. Monica Lachowsky and Yesenia immediately put me at ease: super friendly, non-judgmental, easy to talk with. Dr. Lachowsky quickly discovered Olive's lump was just some fat and gave me some options to help with my mature dog's rising knee issues. I couldn't get over what a wonderful and non-scary experience we had during our visit and I am over the moon happy to have found such a wonderful place to take care of my dog moving forward. I'm so thankful for Dr. Lachowsky and will request to see her every time I bring my dog to the office. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 30, 2018
Excellent! I would recommend them to everyone! My son has autism and he took his Service Dog there and they treated him with dignity and respect. They also were very accommodating in helping him fill out forms. It meant a lot to my son to take the dog by himself and they made him feel very comfortable. And their prices are a lot more reasonable than our former vet. Village West is the best! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 12, 2018
Dr. Bruce Silverman and the team at Village West are the best. Travel a long way to take my pets to Village West. more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Apr 09, 2018
We came in today without an appointment. They were able to squeeze us in. Our 10 year old Beagle was bleeding from his gums. Monica & Rachel got a good look in there and came up with a plan of treatment. They are very caring and understanding. Such a great experience. Highly recommended. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 04, 2018
Dr. Silverman takes time to explain all details. Saved Mugsy's life last year... so grateful!! more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Mar 29, 2018
This is a phenomenal clinic with wonderful veterinarians and staff. We saw Dr. O'Reilly and she is very gentle and kind with our dog. Although our dog doesn't like his doctor visits, he is warming up to Dr. O'Reilly. She explains everything very well, and has a great bed side manner. I can't say enough good things about her or the clinic. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2018
The most amazing staff ever. They really showed they cared and put the work in to make everything okay for my little girl. I love them. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 09, 2018
My dog was attacked by another dog on a Saturday afternoon, and these people came to my rescue. They also call and check up everyday. Thank you for all that you do! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2018
Outstanding service! Dr. O’Reilly has a lot of patience and explains things in detail. Thanks to her our Misty is recovering pretty soon. The clinic is super clean and their staff is friendly. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2018
Dr. Warren is so great and my doggo Max adores her! Thanks for providing such great care for my fur baby! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 16, 2018
We haven't lived in that neighborhood for 3 years yet we have not changed our vet. We make the 40 minute trek each way because the staff is so wonderful and Dr. Silverman is just so gentle and kind and truly passionate about his work. I always leave feeling confident that my fur baby received thoughtful and thorough care. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 01, 2018
more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Jan 15, 2018
Great place for all your pets medical needs. Staff is very wonderful, knowledgeable and very patient! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 29, 2017
La mejor Clinica que he llevado a mi perro en Chicago. Muy profesionales, me encanta el tiempo que le dedican a nuestra mascota y el personal son muy profesionales y muy amigables. Confíe a mi perro Coco, le descubrieron un tumor canseroso, lamentablemente, lo operó la Dr. Emily O`Reilly hizo muy buen trabajo y el personal tambien, mi perro se esta recuperando de la operacion muy rapido. Yo recomiendo la Clínica, no se arrepentirán de llevar sus mascotas. Estamos muy agradecidos mi esposo y yo con todos en la Clínica veterinaria Village West. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 15, 2017
Just love Dr. Silverman. He has a special intuitive way with all my kits. When Sophie kitty was sick, he helped her survive peacefully for at least 2 1/2 years before she was ready to go home. We arrived after hours, as arranged with Dr. Silverman. The lights were down, and Sophie was sleeping. Dr. Silverman was so gentle with her that I actually felt her gratitude at being released from her pain. I am grateful to Dr. Silverman for helping her to live a good life until she was ready to go. She was very special.
We bring our other two cats, Gabby Hayes and Suzy to see Dr. Silverman now.
Suzy was a street cat with diabetes. Dr.Bruce has helped us control her blood sugar. Gabby is the child of a feral cat named Tommy. Gabby's 2 brothers live next door. Thank you Dr. Silverman for all you do for us. You are a very special vet!
more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Nov 27, 2017
You guys were fantastic, thank you. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2017
more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Nov 24, 2017
Love the way everyone remember my pet and the time they dedicate to him.
Thank you!
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 22, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 7

Google reviews summary

5.0
352 reviews
5340
  
410
  
32
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Veterinarians
Closed

About

Edit
Specialties
Top quality, affordable, wellness care including vaccinations and routine tests, adoption counseling, new pet examinations, medical and surgical care for sick or wounded pets, dentistry, dermatology, nutritional counseling, elderly care counseling and hospice care, arthritis and joint pain management, house calls, medical/special grooming, daytime monitoring for medical and surgical special needs outpatient cases, counseling for renal disease, diabetes and other organ function problems, diagnostic imaging, referrals or in-house access to specialists for a wide range of specific complex health problems. Housecall and home euthanasia options available. We have Domestic and International Health Certificates for travel, Chicago Dog Friendly Area (DFA) tags, and Wisdom Panel Genetic Breed Screening for dogs.
History
Established in 2011.
After fifteen years practicing quality medicine and surgery in animal hospitals all over Chicago and the suburbs, Dr. Bruce Silverman launched Village West Veterinary on Chicago's Near West side. With an outstanding staff, the necessary medical resources in place, and the central guiding principles of quality, honesty, compassion, and conscientious partnering with pet owners in offering the best care and direction for the health and comfort of cherished pets, Village West Veterinary will accept nothing less than becoming one of Chicago's most recognized centers for general practice veterinary medicine.
Meet the Business Owner
Dr. Bruce S.
Business Owner
I'd been around animals my whole early life, so becoming a veterinarian just came naturally. How do people not find comfort or excitement or some sort of peace of mind from life in proximity to the animals who share our world? They give us companionship, warmth, and responsibility when they share our homes. They stretch our senses and appreciation for our basic instincts when communication, or just nearness, becomes a multi-faceted experience of body language in addition to voice. Whether we're at home with our pets, in the parks, in the forest, zoo, lakes or oceans, or just watching through somebody else's camera lens on an Animal Planet program, our experience with the animal world is part of the enriched life that Mother Nature gifted us. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :