Village West Veterinary | Veterinarians at 840 N Western Ave - Chicago IL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Village West Veterinary

5.0
439 reviews
(Veterinarians)
 840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622US

Write a review

(773) 697-7052

Write a review

5on Google, Jan 20, 2018
First visit was awesome! Dr. Lachowsky and her assistant Rachel were extremely friendly and thorough. more »
5on Google, Jan 18, 2018
Always a fantastic experience! Highly recommend! Wonderful staff. more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Jan 15, 2018
Great place for all your pets medical needs. Staff is very wonderful, knowledgeable and very patient! more »
5on Google, Jan 15, 2018
Village West is great. They've always been so helpful with our pets. more »
5on Google, Jan 09, 2018
My cat had a wellness visit yesterday. Reception girls are very friendly and seemed to really like their Jobs. Dr. Miller saw my cat. She is a very knowledgeable vet, she was gracious and patient with all of my questions and made sure I had clear answers before we left. I got a call today which was 24hrs after the appt. telling me her blood work results came back and with great news my cat is a healthy 17 yr old feline
Dr. Miller is great in my opinion, you can tell she really enjoys her job and cares for the animals. She gave me warnings signs to look for just in case my older cat starts to make a turn in her health, which means a ton to me.
The office is clean and service was quick, in and out within 35-40 mins.
Thank you Village West Vet!!!!!
more »
5on Google, Jan 07, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 06, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 05, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 05, 2018
I have a rambunctious newly adopted rescue dog who has a long way to go in terms of realizing that not every human and animal wants to be his new best friend. At 45 lbs he can be a handful when excited. The staff at Village West Veterinary were very understanding and helpful. It took 3 of us to corral him so he could get his vaccines and be thoroughly checked out but they got it done with a smile on their faces. I was able to make the appointment on short notice and they gave me lots of helpful information on options for heartworm and flea and tick prevention. Their location is convenient, parking was easy and they took us right on schedule. Really happy we found them! more »
5on Google, Jan 05, 2018
more »
5on Google, Dec 30, 2017
more »
4on Google, Dec 29, 2017
Too expensive more »
5on Google, Dec 29, 2017
I have a pitbull that had a pinpong ball tumor on his rear leg.I went toVillage West Veterinary and i met with Dr. Emily Oreilly.She ran some test.It was cancer.MRS OReilly operated on my dog.She was able to remove all of the tumor.I tell you she was heaven sent..After the operation she went out her way to call me to see how my dog was doing.who does that these days.My dog is bck to his normal after a couple days of medications.and rest.I would recommend that place to any one.They truely love animals....i give them a hundred stars...Thank you for saving my dog..MRS.OREILLY and staff... more »
5on Google, Dec 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 29, 2017
La mejor Clinica que he llevado a mi perro en Chicago. Muy profesionales, me encanta el tiempo que le dedican a nuestra mascota y el personal son muy profesionales y muy amigables. Confíe a mi perro Coco, le descubrieron un tumor canseroso, lamentablemente, lo operó la Dr. Emily O`Reilly hizo muy buen trabajo y el personal tambien, mi perro se esta recuperando de la operacion muy rapido. Yo recomiendo la Clínica, no se arrepentirán de llevar sus mascotas. Estamos muy agradecidos mi esposo y yo con todos en la Clínica veterinaria Village West. more »
5on Google, Dec 28, 2017
We have been taking our dog here for years and have always been happy with them. Lately, we have worked very closely with Dr. Lachowsky and she has been awesome. Our dog has seizures and we've had to experiment with different meds and dosages. This is obviously a very stressful and often heart-breaking process, but Dr. Lachowsky has made it easier. She is always sympathetic and patient with us and all our millions of questions. She seems genuinely concerned with our dog's well-being and dedicated to helping us find an effective solution. I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. more »
5on Google, Dec 23, 2017
Village West, Dr. O'Reilly every vet tech I've met (Alexis, Yesenia and sadly I can't remember the name of #3, but she was amazing too!!) they are the most compassionate, reasonable, knowledgeable people. Go here. Yes, you have to pay for it. I'm a poor artist, but I figured it out, and they didn't shame me for it. Payment is due at the time of service! (They also make that incredibly clear, but it's a business, so... Makes sense!) I asked them to be clear about pricing and there were no surprises.
I was so embarrassed when I went, because I had let a health problem with my cat, Ninja, get a little out of hand due to fear and finances. They were so compassionate, friendly, clear and smart about everything. They truly go and beyond. I researched a lot of vets B4 I chose them and someone has something terrible to say about everyone, but here's some news...vet care costs money. This place is worth every penny.
My Ninja cat is on his way back to health and I'm so lucky I chose this place!! I'm certain they will be with me every step of the way for his recovery and anything else that comes up. I'm so happy I finally found a competent, caring, nurturing place (for both pets AND their owners).
Go here. Pick this one!
more »
4on Google, Dec 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 15, 2017
Just love Dr. Silverman. He has a special intuitive way with all my kits. When Sophie kitty was sick, he helped her survive peacefully for at least 2 1/2 years before she was ready to go home. We arrived after hours, as arranged with Dr. Silverman. The lights were down, and Sophie was sleeping. Dr. Silverman was so gentle with her that I actually felt her gratitude at being released from her pain. I am grateful to Dr. Silverman for helping her to live a good life until she was ready to go. She was very special.
We bring our other two cats, Gabby Hayes and Suzy to see Dr. Silverman now.
Suzy was a street cat with diabetes. Dr.Bruce has helped us control her blood sugar. Gabby is the child of a feral cat named Tommy. Gabby's 2 brothers live next door. Thank you Dr. Silverman for all you do for us. You are a very special vet!
more »
5on Google, Dec 13, 2017
Every time I have visited the staff has been great and are not too pushy with options, they just give recommendations and leave the decisions to you. more »
5on Google, Dec 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Dec 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Dec 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, Dec 04, 2017
Great neighborhood friendly vet. Everyone is always professional and explain in detail what is going on with my pet. THey are quick at getting me an appointment when needed, and in emergencies they have seen me same day/ more »
Page 1 of 18

Contact

Edit
840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Veterinarians
Today 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Top quality, affordable, wellness care including vaccinations and routine tests, adoption counseling, new pet examinations, medical and surgical care for sick or wounded pets, dentistry, dermatology, nutritional counseling, elderly care counseling and hospice care, arthritis and joint pain management, house calls, medical/special grooming, daytime monitoring for medical and surgical special needs outpatient cases, counseling for renal disease, diabetes and other organ function problems, diagnostic imaging, referrals or in-house access to specialists for a wide range of specific complex health problems. Housecall and home euthanasia options available. We have Domestic and International Health Certificates for travel, Chicago Dog Friendly Area (DFA) tags, and Wisdom Panel Genetic Breed Screening for dogs.
History
Established in 2011.
After fifteen years practicing quality medicine and surgery in animal hospitals all over Chicago and the suburbs, Dr. Bruce Silverman launched Village West Veterinary on Chicago's Near West side. With an outstanding staff, the necessary medical resources in place, and the central guiding principles of quality, honesty, compassion, and conscientious partnering with pet owners in offering the best care and direction for the health and comfort of cherished pets, Village West Veterinary will accept nothing less than becoming one of Chicago's most recognized centers for general practice veterinary medicine.
Meet the Business Owner
Dr. Bruce S.
Business Owner
I'd been around animals my whole early life, so becoming a veterinarian just came naturally. How do people not find comfort or excitement or some sort of peace of mind from life in proximity to the animals who share our world? They give us companionship, warmth, and responsibility when they share our homes. They stretch our senses and appreciation for our basic instincts when communication, or just nearness, becomes a multi-faceted experience of body language in addition to voice. Whether we're at home with our pets, in the parks, in the forest, zoo, lakes or oceans, or just watching through somebody else's camera lens on an Animal Planet program, our experience with the animal world is part of the enriched life that Mother Nature gifted us. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
more »

Review summary

5  428
4  9
3  2
2  
1  
5.0
439 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :