Village West Veterinary | Veterinarians at 840 N Western Ave - Chicago IL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Village West Veterinary

5.0
481 reviews
(Veterinarians)
 840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(773) 697-7052

Write a review

5on Facebook, Apr 12, 2018
Dr. Bruce Silverman and the team at Village West are the best. Travel a long way to take my pets to Village West. more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Apr 09, 2018
We came in today without an appointment. They were able to squeeze us in. Our 10 year old Beagle was bleeding from his gums. Monica & Rachel got a good look in there and came up with a plan of treatment. They are very caring and understanding. Such a great experience. Highly recommended. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 04, 2018
Dr. Silverman takes time to explain all details. Saved Mugsy's life last year... so grateful!! more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Mar 29, 2018
This is a phenomenal clinic with wonderful veterinarians and staff. We saw Dr. O'Reilly and she is very gentle and kind with our dog. Although our dog doesn't like his doctor visits, he is warming up to Dr. O'Reilly. She explains everything very well, and has a great bed side manner. I can't say enough good things about her or the clinic. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2018
The most amazing staff ever. They really showed they cared and put the work in to make everything okay for my little girl. I love them. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 09, 2018
My dog was attacked by another dog on a Saturday afternoon, and these people came to my rescue. They also call and check up everyday. Thank you for all that you do! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2018
Outstanding service! Dr. O’Reilly has a lot of patience and explains things in detail. Thanks to her our Misty is recovering pretty soon. The clinic is super clean and their staff is friendly. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2018
Dr. Warren is so great and my doggo Max adores her! Thanks for providing such great care for my fur baby! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 16, 2018
We haven't lived in that neighborhood for 3 years yet we have not changed our vet. We make the 40 minute trek each way because the staff is so wonderful and Dr. Silverman is just so gentle and kind and truly passionate about his work. I always leave feeling confident that my fur baby received thoughtful and thorough care. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 01, 2018
more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Jan 15, 2018
Great place for all your pets medical needs. Staff is very wonderful, knowledgeable and very patient! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 29, 2017
La mejor Clinica que he llevado a mi perro en Chicago. Muy profesionales, me encanta el tiempo que le dedican a nuestra mascota y el personal son muy profesionales y muy amigables. Confíe a mi perro Coco, le descubrieron un tumor canseroso, lamentablemente, lo operó la Dr. Emily O`Reilly hizo muy buen trabajo y el personal tambien, mi perro se esta recuperando de la operacion muy rapido. Yo recomiendo la Clínica, no se arrepentirán de llevar sus mascotas. Estamos muy agradecidos mi esposo y yo con todos en la Clínica veterinaria Village West. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 15, 2017
Just love Dr. Silverman. He has a special intuitive way with all my kits. When Sophie kitty was sick, he helped her survive peacefully for at least 2 1/2 years before she was ready to go home. We arrived after hours, as arranged with Dr. Silverman. The lights were down, and Sophie was sleeping. Dr. Silverman was so gentle with her that I actually felt her gratitude at being released from her pain. I am grateful to Dr. Silverman for helping her to live a good life until she was ready to go. She was very special.
We bring our other two cats, Gabby Hayes and Suzy to see Dr. Silverman now.
Suzy was a street cat with diabetes. Dr.Bruce has helped us control her blood sugar. Gabby is the child of a feral cat named Tommy. Gabby's 2 brothers live next door. Thank you Dr. Silverman for all you do for us. You are a very special vet!
more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Nov 27, 2017
You guys were fantastic, thank you. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2017
more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Nov 24, 2017
Love the way everyone remember my pet and the time they dedicate to him.
Thank you!
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 22, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2017
My family and I miss Dr Monica. She had been our Vet for a few years before she decided to move on. Although we are very happy for her we miss her compassion and her personality. She's amazing in everything she does and her heart is as big as a house. She loves what she does and truly cares about her patients. Not sure what we're going to do here should we stay or follow her? Its a shame she is so far from us but the fact that she made my pooches comfortable and truly cared for their well being gave me the trust I can't seem to find elsewhere!! Dr Monica good luck to you and who k ows maybe we will see you again! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2017
Nobody likes going to the vet, but they make every visit comfortable for pets and their owners. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely caring.
I live in the neighborhood (not close e
nough to walk with my cat) and one day Gizmo was having a rough time getting into the carrier. He was very scared of going to the vet and I couldn't get him into the Uber. I called the vet, and they offered to pick us up. They literally go above and beyond! more »
5on EM Search Consulting, Oct 21, 2017
you basically squeeze me in while 3 other vet clinics l contacted through yelp told me there were booked solid today. l just didn't want to wait until Monday for my little guy to see a vet since l notice obvious signs of pain early this morning, so you did the best you could by taking me in. Thank you! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2017
Everyone here was very helpful and nice. Dr. O’Reilly was great with my puppy. Definitely recommend! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 02, 2017
They got us in super last minute for a visit. The vet payed very close attention to our pup and answered all our questions. Will be back next time more »
5on Facebook, Sep 30, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about Village West Veterinary! Everyone at the office is kind and accommodating. Dr. Silverman is an incredibly knowledgable and compassionate professional, and the technicians and staff members are just as fantastic. I am always happy to recommend Village West Veterinary. I know that my pet receives the best possible care there �. more »
Page 1 of 6

Contact

Edit
840 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Veterinarians
Today 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Top quality, affordable, wellness care including vaccinations and routine tests, adoption counseling, new pet examinations, medical and surgical care for sick or wounded pets, dentistry, dermatology, nutritional counseling, elderly care counseling and hospice care, arthritis and joint pain management, house calls, medical/special grooming, daytime monitoring for medical and surgical special needs outpatient cases, counseling for renal disease, diabetes and other organ function problems, diagnostic imaging, referrals or in-house access to specialists for a wide range of specific complex health problems. Housecall and home euthanasia options available. We have Domestic and International Health Certificates for travel, Chicago Dog Friendly Area (DFA) tags, and Wisdom Panel Genetic Breed Screening for dogs.
History
Established in 2011.
After fifteen years practicing quality medicine and surgery in animal hospitals all over Chicago and the suburbs, Dr. Bruce Silverman launched Village West Veterinary on Chicago's Near West side. With an outstanding staff, the necessary medical resources in place, and the central guiding principles of quality, honesty, compassion, and conscientious partnering with pet owners in offering the best care and direction for the health and comfort of cherished pets, Village West Veterinary will accept nothing less than becoming one of Chicago's most recognized centers for general practice veterinary medicine.
Meet the Business Owner
Dr. Bruce S.
Business Owner
I'd been around animals my whole early life, so becoming a veterinarian just came naturally. How do people not find comfort or excitement or some sort of peace of mind from life in proximity to the animals who share our world? They give us companionship, warmth, and responsibility when they share our homes. They stretch our senses and appreciation for our basic instincts when communication, or just nearness, becomes a multi-faceted experience of body language in addition to voice. Whether we're at home with our pets, in the parks, in the forest, zoo, lakes or oceans, or just watching through somebody else's camera lens on an Animal Planet program, our experience with the animal world is part of the enriched life that Mother Nature gifted us. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
more »

Review summary

5  465
4  13
3  3
2  
1  
5.0
481 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :